Can Debian/OpenWRT software be installed on VyOS?

I have never used VyOS before, and I want to try to use this routing system recently. I checked many documents on the VyOS website, and it shows that the LTS version needs to be compiled to get it. In addition, I would like to ask, there are some plug-ins that can be used on OpenWRT (also support Debian), I want to install them on VyOS, can it be realized?

Hi Kelvin,

Could you be more specific in what you would like to do?

Installing openwrt stuff is probably not going to work, but there might be alternatives for what you want.