Can't SSH Suddenly

Not sure what happened, been using VyOS for years and suddenly today I cannot access both my VyOS routers via SSH despite that no recent config changes were made at all. Services are up otherwise. Strange thing is, I also am no longer able to access by sub Cisco switches that are used as L2 below the VyOS routers. I rebooted both routers and strangely was able to access everything via SSH for a minute, then again no longer again afterwards. I tried via my wifi and vpn, I tried via two SSH programs too.

I’m running version 1.2.6-S1 on both routers.

What could possibly cause this? I have IPMI windows open for both routers at least.

Hi @Bashed , try to check free space. Also via IPMI try to monitor logging when you connecting via SSH

I’m not too technically inclined here as my normal network tech has disappeared on me. I know some basic things with VyOS. What’s the command to log VyOS when trying to connect via SSH?

Below disk space looks good but not sure about that loop partition on each router. Is this normal?

I ran ‘show log’ and this is the output on each router.

Further update. I am unable to ping from my home wifi to any VyOS / Cisco devices, but the gateway IPs do ping. All public device IPs however do ping, from online tools and the data center NOC confirmed they can ping as well. My local home IP is static, that hasn’t changed and been whitelisted according to previous network tech.

I think you need to begin debug with traceroute from your PC to VyOS router. And then try to get this packets on VyOS WAN interface via monitor traffic interface ethX filter icmp
Also try to temporary disable firewall.

Thanks for the follow up. Here’s the update and a strange issue.

If I shut down VyOS #2 router, I can finally access all Cisco switches and VyOS #1. However, as a result though some of my clients go down when #2 VyOS is down. But, at least I’ve troubleshooted to this point.