My first time vyos experience!

Hey, I have been using router os for a few years on a RB450GX4. The device was quite weak for my needs so I upgraded to a x64 machine(N305, 6x i226 nics). I tried pfsense, opnsense and untangled and didn’t like them too much and now I have finally almost finished setting up vyos. So far I do really like it but there is stuff that can be improved. I made small notes when setting it up about the things I’d like to see!

1. I have a bad_ipv6 ipv6-network-group. These addresses should be a part of that group but vyos tells me they are invalid and does not add them to this group.
network "::ffff:0.0.0.0/96"
network "::224.0.0.0/100"
network "::127.0.0.0/104"
network "::255.0.0.0/104"

I believe this is a bug

1. Is there a way to inverse a filter? For example, I’d like to drop all traffic from WAN that has not been DNAT’ed. So for this, I should have a firewall rule that looks like
set firewall ipv4 forward filter rule 1 action drop
set firewall ipv4 forward filter rule 1 description "Drop all from WAN not DSTNATed"
set firewall ipv4 forward filter rule 1 connection-status nat !destination

but I am not sure if I can apply inverse filters like this? I did see docs contexts in some cases where it suggested I could do !<resource> but then I don’t see it in other places.

1. Similar to 2, I could merge this into a single rule if inverse filters are possible.
                rule 14 {
                    action "accept"
                    inbound-interface {
                        interface-name "wg0"
                    }
                    source {
                        group {
                            network-group "personal_vpn"
                        }
                    }
                }
                rule 15 {
                    action "drop"
                    inbound-interface {
                        interface-name "wg0"
                    }
                }

INTO

rule 14 {
                    action "drop"