SSH and RDP connection to every machine in subnet behind VyOS

I have set up some virtual machines inside ESXi and segregated virtual machines into two subnets using two VyOS router (one router for one subnet) now I want SSH and XRDP (RDP for Linux machines) connection to every those virtual machines from outside of vyos router how do I set up it within VyOS I have already enabled SSH and xRDP in those machines. I am a completely newbie to networking please let me know if the question is unclear or you need any more information.

Hello @zeroh . First of all, welcome to VyOS community.
The information given may not be enough to give you a precise answer. As far as I understand from your description, seems you have some linux endpoints in a network that is behind VyOS router. If that’s the case, you may need to NAT those required ssh and RDP connections, to the desire endpoints.
Please, review the documentation.
https://docs.vyos.io/en/crux/configuration/nat/index.html
https://support.vyos.io/en/kb/articles/nat-basics-2

Hi @n.fort Thanks for the quick response. yes they are some Linux endpoints in the network behind VyOS router and I am trying to access them from outside in windows. I have gone through the provided documentation and did

set nat destination rule 10 description ‘Port Forward to 192.168.0.100’
set nat destination rule 10 destination port ‘3389’
set nat destination rule 10 inbound-interface ‘eth0’
set nat destination rule 10 protocol ‘tcp’
set nat destination rule 10 translation address ‘192.168.0.100’

For RDP and gave port 22 for SSH

but when I tried to connect to it from my windows PC it shows connection time out.
I haven’t set any firewalls within VyOS.

You need also source nat rule match source 192.168.0.100 and outbound-interface eth0

I have set interfaces as

set interfaces ethernet eth0 address 192.168.0.10/24
set interfaces ethernet eth0 description Internet
set interfaces ethernet eth1 address 192.168.1.10/24