Tell a bit about you and how you use VyOS

Hello Community!
Let’s get know each other!
This topic exactly for that purpose.
Feel free to tell few words about you and how you use VyOS

Welcome!

1 Like

So i will start :slight_smile:
Myself i system engineer and one of first adopters of VyOS from first days.
Dedicating much time to VMWare environments and therefore maintain OVA for VyOS
For last 2 years helping coordinate project

Passing turn to @dmbaturin and @Unicron

I use VyOS whereever I need router, from my home network to datacenter racks. Nothing against other projects, I will use OpenWRT or OPNSense where appropriate, but VyOS is always my default choice. The main reason to start the fork of Vyatta was that I couldn’t just let the project I’m myself using everywhere go away.

1 Like

I am a devops engineer and was using Vyatta from version 5. I used it mainly for my home router and some lab stuff at my work. When Vyatta was gone and @dmbaturin forked to VyOS I started to help because I like the OS and did not want it to go to waste, also helped that networking and development are interests and hobby’s of mine.

1 Like

I am a Systems Engineer, a geek, family man, and an avid motorcycle enthusiast. I started using Vyatta in the days of 4.x and when Vyatta died, I was very happy to see @dmbaturin take over and fill the desire for a fork of the project. I use VyOS in my home lab, and out in colo servers where I need routers and firewalls.

Just a Systems E. I use vyos mostly for VPN server L2TP/VPN road warrior setups for my Mac Users… I have one installed a 2 if Ethernet router as well… it just works well… They were migrations from old vyatta routers/vpn servers before the brocade purchase. I also keep a few floating around as routers in my VirtualBox lab enviornment.

IT Pro and music educator. I’m using VyOS as a firewall for my lab environment. All traffic destined for other VMs and my host goes through my VyOS VM.

2 Likes